From Lille to Chicago

Hello everyone!

Monday I posted here about two awesome guys from Lille but living in San Francisco. Not long ago, I found another “Lille” stuff across the globe. This time, it is an online shop based in Chicago which has an extraordinary selection of tableware, furniture, textiles and other incredible buys for your interior.

Grace Bonney wrote in her Chicago guide in Design*Sponge that they actually had a brick-and-mortar business in Bucktown / Wicker Park neighbourhood but it is recently closed and now they concentrate on e-commerce. Of course, the first thing on my mind when I found out about this shop is…why the owner named it “Lille”?!

If any of you out there know the owners, I would looove to hear more stories about this shop! Here are some of my picks

1. A beautiful bowl with exotic skin and metal finishing, perfect for my entry as a vide-poche

bowl metal and exotic skin Lille ChicagoBowl by R&Y Augoust

2. Handcrafted box with rosewood inlay to put my collection of jeweleries

Brown/Rosewood Box

3. A couple of plates to serves my macarons

Woodstock set Laura ZindelTableware by Laura Zindel

My picks here are more on decoration and tableware but they also have furniture, poufs, lightings etc. Spring is around the corner, so more than ever it’s the right time to clean up and update our interiors :)

Check out their e-shop here

All photos from Lille Shop.

Leave a Reply

