Do : Have lunch at Borough Market, London

A visit to food market is one of my all-time favorite activities when I travel. When I was in Madrid, Mr and I had our cocktails at Mercado de San Miguel and during our short trip in Barcelona, La Boqueria was definitely on our top list.

Last May I took a trip with some friends to London , which is just one hour and a half from Lille. The main purpose of my trip was to renew my passport at the Malaysian Embassy but since we were already there, we thought that we might just stay and visit London for a few days.

This was my third time to London so I wasn’t expecting something different from my two other visits. It turns out that this is my best London trip ever and my visit to London’s Borough Market had surely played a role in it.

Borough Market | myfavoritelist

Borough Market is one of the oldest and largest market in London and has been the choice of many celebrity chefs such as Jamie Oliver. Even the famous “Bridget Jones” film did a scene here! Situated in Southwark, Central London, you can find a myriad choice of fresh products from different tastes of the world.

Without further ado, lets have a feast with the eyes!

Borough Market | myfavoritelist

Borough Market | myfavoritelist

Borough Market | myfavoritelist

borough market | myfavoritelist

borough market | myfavoritelist

borough market | myfavoritelist

Have a nice weekend and till next post lovelies!

2 thoughts on “Do : Have lunch at Borough Market, London

  1. Pingback: London food galore | myfavoritelist

  2. Pingback: Mercato di Sant’Ambrogio, Firenze | myfavoritelist

Leave a Reply

