Les beaux quartiers de Paris

If you remember, last Monday I went to the US Embassy for my visa application. Since the embassy is in the beautiful corner of Place de la Concorde, I took the chance to stroll around the area as well as the famous Place Vendôme where you can find most of the French luxury jewelery houses.

I arrived quite early in the morning and really enjoyed the serenity and the calmness of Paris. I was lucky as it was a beautiful sunny day that day but I was quite stressed out with my visa application. Thank God everything went very well and now I’m crossing my fingers, waiting and hoping that I’ll have it on time before my trip.

So here are a few Paris beaux quartiers photos that I took during my stroll :

place de la concorde | myfavoritelist

Beautiful Eiffel Tower view from Place de la Concorde

hotel westminster rue de la paix | myfavoritelist

Hotel Westminster in Rue de la Paix

Place de la Vendome | myfavoritelist

Place de la Vendome | myfavoritelist

Place de la vendome | myfavoritelist

Dior Place de la Vendome | myfavoritelist

I also continued to Rue Rivoli, where you can find a number of typical Parisian shops and cafés. One of these most famous cafés and patisseries is Angelina :

angelina rue rivoli | myfavoritelist

Just next door to this patisserie is Karl Lagerfeld’s favorite bookshop, Galignani :

galignani bookshop | myfavoritelist

Finally I took the metro and went to the Opera area :

Opera de Paris | myfavoritelist

IMG_0614

Voilà for my one day trip in Paris. These neighbourhood are definitely on the top ten of Paris attractions. Have you ever been here and do you like them? Do share your experience (and favorite address) in the comments above!

Thank you for reading and have a productive week.

Leave a Reply

