Happy Monday!

Bonjour everyone!

I hope you had a nice weekend. Mine is quite relaxing but still full with activities.

On Saturday, I went to check out a new burger place near the train station, called Holy Cow. It’s a Swiss-based franchise burger restaurant that I first found out when I travelled to Geneva last year but the one in Lille was opened a few months ago.

burger holy cow lille| myfavoritelist

After my heavy lunch, I finally got the time to visit the art exhibition that I talked about a few weeks ago at Tripostal Lille. With all the preparation for Christmas and new year, my weekend was all booked with gift hunting and other stuffs. I know it’s a lame excuse but time flies so fast when you are having fun!

tripostal lille | myfavoritelist

Finally on Sunday I bought a special cake called Galette des rois. This cake is a popular patisserie eaten during Christmas season in many countries including France. The cake is made of flaky puff pastry layers with a dense center of fillings (frangipane or apple fillings) and traditionnally served until Mardi Gras or “Fat Tuesday”. The fun thing is that, one little bean or trinket is hidden in one of the slices of the cake. The person who finds the trinket in their slice becomes king for the day!

galette des rois | myfavoritelist

Voilà some fun stuff I did last weekend. Winter sales will start next Wednesday here in France, so get ready girls!

Wish you a great week ahead! Take care!

Leave a Reply

