Baklava

My affection for sweet stuff is well-known, if you have been following this blog for some time. There are a few things that I can eat over and over again and never get bored with them. Baklava is definitely on the top of the list.

For those who don’t know, baklava is a traditional dessert from Persian and Central Asia. It is made by multiple layers of phyllo dough, filled with melted butters and nuts (usually walnut or pistachio). The phyllo dough is soaked in a syrup or honey and cooked until it becomes just crusty.

For me it is a simple, no fussy dessert but let’s be honest, with my little knowledge in pasteries, it is impossible to make it myself. So when I came across this beautiful video by The Parennial Plate on baklava, I thought it will be nice to share it with you guys. I admire the patience and the techniques they have to make layers and layers of these good stuffs

Hope you enjoy it!

 Source : The Parennial Plate

Leave a Reply

