Paris Travel Diary – Les quais de Seine

Starting from the month of August my company is sending me to Paris for work. Eventhough it bothers me a bit not to be able to sleep in my own bed, I made my mind to turn the situation into a positive experience and take advantage of it.

My main objective is of course to do my best for my client and make a lot of new acquaintances in business. However, since the office is just half an hour from the center of Paris, with my collegues we try to go out at least once a week. Some of them just arrived in France a few months ago so it’s also great opportunity for them to visit the City of Light.

I hope you’ll enjoy my first Paris photo diary of beautiful quais of La Seine. Parisiens and tourists alike love to stroll along these quais and I totally get it! Amazing apartments and building, artists showing their talents and typical parisian booths selling souvenirs are great to see.

quai de seine | myfavoritelistquai de seine | myfavoritelist
paris quai de seine | myfavoritelistparis quai de seine | myfavoritelist

The famous “Love Padlocks” at Pont de l’Archevêché near Notre Dame (wherever Michelle and Ben are, I hope they live happily ever after )

paris quai de seine | myfavoritelistparis quai de seine | myfavoritelistparis quai de seine | myfavoritelist

Don’t hesitate to share if you know any great restaurant or things to do in Paris (mainly during happy hour since we finish work at 6 p.m.!). Till then! Hope you’ll have a great weekend

Love, Ann

Leave a Reply

