Back home

Guess who’s back?

Well, as I said in my previous post, some major changes were coming and by that I meant, I left my lovely Lille after more than 9 years. Yup, I’m back to Malaysia and more precisely in the capital Kuala Lumpur.

Obviously, I am so happy to see my parents, my siblings and cousins, to eat spicy dishes and be able to have the sun shining all day but believe me, it was hard to leave. That town that had seen me grow up, find love, meet most of my friends and start my adult life. Eventhough sometimes I keep complaining about the food, the people, the weather and other boring stuff, Lille was home to me.

Well, if I have time I will try to do a post about moving across the globe and a few tips and tricks. For now, hope you enjoy the photos of my last moments in Lille and my new hometown KL!

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetI miss you already

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetFinding my way home

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetNew view on my way to the office

Processed with VSCOcam with kk2 preset

The perks of living in a tropical country, swimming pool all year long

Processed with VSCOcam with kk2 preset

Getting used to asian mall culture

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Cute coffee shop, but quite expensive

Have a great weekend and do share if you know interesting things to do in KL

Leave a Reply

