Do : Feel the Christmas spirit

Hello everyone!

Christmas in Lille | myfavoritelist

December is coming waaaaay faster than you think. It’s starting to freeze here in Lille but I love that the town is full with Christmas decoration everywhere. In Lille, other than the usual Christmas market, there’s a special tradition where they put up a ferris wheel in the middle of Lille’s Grand Place. If you pass by Lille by chance, don’t forget to stop by and take a ride!

lille ferris wheel | myfavoritelist

lille christmas market | myfavoritelist

lille christmas market | myfavoritelist

lille christmas market | myfavoritelist

lille christmas market | myfavoritelist

lille christmas market | myfavoritelist

lille christmas market | myfavoritelist

I will spend my Christmas with Mr’s family this year (last year my sister and my aunt’s family came visit me and we went to Venice and Geneva). It really is about family gathering and meal and not at all a religious event. I’ll try to put up my Christmas gift selection starting from next week. Till then, have a great weekend!

One thought on “Do : Feel the Christmas spirit

  1. Pingback: Do : 23rd Marché des Modes in Lille | myfavoritelist

Leave a comment